“Price is what you pay, value is what you get”

Happy faces

Sharing a little story from friend (with permission):

“I was about to finish my breakfast at my favorite coffee shop this morning when an old man touting tissue packs walked past. I stopped him and bought three packs for a dollar. I gave one to a stranger lady whom we shared the table, and one to a gentleman sitting behind me. All smiled and said thank you.

One dollar, three tissue packs, four happy souls. 独乐乐不如众乐乐. [translate: rather than individual happiness, why not communal happiness]

Price is what you pay, Value is what you get.”

And if I may add, Perspective is what you see, Happiness is what you create :)

Simple pleasures of life!

Photo credits:

hjhipster via photopin cc

One thought on ““Price is what you pay, value is what you get”

Leave a Reply

